·   President          Craig Heath

·   Vice-President        Richard Swenning

·   Treasurer              Sylvia Froescher

·   Secretary       Jaya Kanal



Lisa -Marie Allen

Beth-Anne Duxbury

Jason Graetz

Scott Irvine

Frank Sweiding


Honorary Directors

Brian Boitano

Kristi Yamaguchi


Executive Director

Janet H. Wright
Tamara Sharp
Richard Swenning
PFSC Members,
At the PFSC Ten Year Anniversary meeting in Sun Valley, Idaho several major announcements were made. Janet Wright, our beloved Executive Director officially announced her retirement from the PFSC. She has been an incredible force in getting the PFSC where it is today and she will be dearly missed. She will continue to serve on the board of the PFSC Foundation for one more year so and she will also make the transition to our new Executive Director as smooth as possible.  We welcomed Max Moses as our new Executive Director. He will make a great addition to our PFSC family and he is excited and very motivated to be on board. Scott Williams was given a "Lifetime Membership" to the PFSC for all of his contributions and for being the original founder. He graciously accepted this award and also decided to keep paying  his Producer Membership. Sylvia Froesher was given a certificate for her outstanding service to the PFSC and for being a continuous board member for the past ten years. I want to thank all four of these outstanding people for their generous support and commitment to pro skating for making the PFSC what it is today.
Craig Heath
PFSC President
PFSC News September  2007  
in this issue
:: Janet Wright and Mr. Max Moses
:: Lifetime Membership-Scott Williams
:: Sylvia Froescher
:: New Membership
 janetJanet Wright: Executive Director Of The PFSC

Janet Wright joined the PFSC as its first Executive Director in 1999.  She is the founder of The Wright Organization, Inc., a mutlitple management firm, in 1978.   Mrs. Wright has held membership and Board positions in the American Society of Association Executives, Meeting Professionals International, and the International Association of Exhibits and Events, serving as its President.  For 12 years she served on the Board of the Convention Liaison Council, eventually becoming its Chairman. 


A graduate of Michigan State University, she brought her association management experience of over 30 years to the PFSC,  as well as her skating history.  A former professional skater, Janet is now a Gold US Figure Skating judge.   Janet will retire from PFSC December 31st, but will continue as the Foundation's Executive Director for one more year.

  New PFSC Executive Director
Max Moses




Max G. Moses is an association executive with nearly 30 years of experience in the profession. 

He is the Founder of Member Media, a communications firm that works with trade and professional associations as well as professional service providers. He also publishes several periodicals - print and electronic - for professional associations.


Max is an attorney licensed to practice in Kansas and is a Certified Public Accountant licensed in the State of Illinois and earned his MBA from the Keller Graduate School of Management.  He is active in the Association Forum of Chicagoland having served a three-year term on that organization's Board of Directors.  He recently was honored as the Supplier Partner of the Year by the Association Forum.


He is and adult skater and a USFS judge.


Craig Heath announced the board decided to grant Scott Williams a Lifetime Honorary Membership as a Full member.  He will continue membership as a Producer . 
scott w Congratulations and Thanks!
sly A certificate was presented to Sylvia Froescher at the Annual Meeting for her outstanding service to the PFSC as a continuous Board member for the last 10 years.
Thanks Sylvia!


Allison Thompson
Michelle Davis
Natalie Brisighilla
Neal Countryman
Kristie Houser
Kayla Freeborn
Victoria Bryan
David Schultz
Lindsey Smith
Slawomir Borowiecki
Sherri Kennedy
Dan Hollander
Cheyne Coppage
Roy Gaetan
Kevin Stefan
Christiana Parker
Matt Francis
Tiffany Sfikas
Rachael Macaulay
Carly Donowick
Deb Otts
Ichi Hayashi
Katie Uhleg
Faith Cesur
Kelly Smith

ARTV - Liberal Maripat
Cutting Edge III - Jamie Isley
Dynamic Shows by I.G.O.R. -  Igor Lyutikov

Dear members ,Look for our next issue in a few days ! Thanks for your continued support and skate great!

Click here to unsubscribe

211 E. Chicago Avenue, Suite 750, Chicago, IL, 60611